Home » Development » Towards a sustainable development in blogging

Towards a sustainable development in blogging

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,550 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 11,368 hits
Review https://developmentnetworking.wordpress.com/ on alexa.com

The title came out spontaneously as I followed the instruction of WordPress to view the full annual report of this blog on line . At the end of the report, I clicked the instruction to post a summary to my blog in order to share this with readers. It led me to this new post and subsequent title when I tried to revise the given one.

social work and development

Except for its association with the blog name, I am at loss on why the title cropped up and how will I develop it. More so, on the relationship of sustainable development to blogging. I consider this as the first challenge for the new year as I commit myself to maintain this blog.

While it is one of the least updated blogs, Social Work and Development is my first WordPress blog. I started blogging on February 18, 2011, upon my pastor – friend’s advice to help my healing process. I was at the peak of service when attacked by chronic heart ailment which had constrained my active life of service for more than a year. Most of my time was spent at home due to limited mobility, making me vulnerable to discouragement and depression.

Dubbed PADAYON: Our Life Journey, my first journal blog on Blogger was an attempt to inspire readers to continue the commitment in service, no matter what. My friend’s advice worked. I found joy in blogging. My interest in writing was revived. Rather than fretting over my limited mobility, I made use of my time in blogging. I poured out my thoughts and emotion into the blog and found relief.

Two weeks after, I opened this blog to ventilate my suppressed commitment to the service of the people towards development. Its first name was Networking-for-holistic-development. Later, I changed the name to Development concepts, issues and concerns to broaden its coverage. Eventually, however, it was renamed Social Work and Development to give it a focus.

Despite its lull in June-October, I am happy to have received an inspiring annual report from WordPress. This serves as a motivation for me to continue the blog and, of course, the aforementioned challenge “towards sustainable development.” Let me share this with you, dear readers.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 2,800 times in 2013. If it were a cable car, it would take about 47 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,550 other followers

